*

Jump to content


Photo

Launcher won't run? Try this fix!


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
11 replies to this topic

Posted 04 November 2016 - 03:18 PM #1

Omicron

Founder

Omicron
Posts: 435
Likes: 4289



  • Member Since:
    18 Jul 2016

    • Time spent:
      186d 15h 35m 49s
    Awards

If your client launcher doesn't show anything at all when you run it, it could very well be that your computer isn't associating .jar files with Java. This tool quickly fixes it for you:

 

http://johann.loeffl...oads/jarfix.exe

 

 

If you run into any other issues, send a PM to myself or another staff member and we'll look into it for you :)

 

Regards,

Omicron



Posted 04 November 2016 - 03:36 PM #2

Badger191
User

Badger191

Posts: 102
Likes: 44
Location: Canada



  • Member Since:
    03 Oct 2016

    • Time spent:
      5d 17h 50m 17s

On a side note - if the server is instantly kicking you upon login, restart your client.


Posted Image


Posted 04 November 2016 - 04:09 PM #3

Tommy
Super Donator

Tommy
Posts: 321
Likes: 71


  • Member Since:
    16 Sep 2016

    • Time spent:
      3d 20h 20m 13s
I'm sure this'll help many; good job.

Posted 04 November 2016 - 04:18 PM #4

Rex
Banned

Rex

Posts: 37
Likes: 25


  • Member Since:
    04 Nov 2016

    • Time spent:
      2d 18h 41m 50s

thanks for this.


j61eqGP.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

bitch is a gold digger


Posted 04 November 2016 - 04:55 PM #5

Bobby
Banned

Bobby

Posts: 87
Likes: 11
Clan: X
Location: Runescape


  • Member Since:
    22 Oct 2016

    • Time spent:
      23h 6m 22s

Try to delte from pc then redownload



Posted 04 November 2016 - 04:57 PM #6

Badger191
User

Badger191

Posts: 102
Likes: 44
Location: Canada



  • Member Since:
    03 Oct 2016

    • Time spent:
      5d 17h 50m 17s

Try to delte from pc then redownload

That won't fix anything if your computer isn't associating .jar files with java.


Posted Image


Posted 04 November 2016 - 05:27 PM #7

Luke
Ex-Staff

Luke
Posts: 407
Likes: 86
Location: England, UK



  • Member Since:
    20 Jul 2016

    • Time spent:
      19d 5h 9m 33s

Thanks for the informative share. :)


f3bamw.png

 

Twitch


Posted 04 November 2016 - 09:08 PM #8

Your Master
User

Your Master
Posts: 6
Likes: 3


  • Member Since:
    03 Nov 2016

    • Time spent:
      14h 11m 10s

If your client launcher doesn't show anything at all when you run it, it could very well be that your computer isn't associating .jar files with Java. This tool quickly fixes it for you:

 

http://johann.loeffl...oads/jarfix.exe

 

 

If you run into any other issues, send a PM to myself or another staff member and we'll look into it for you :)

 

Regards,

Omicron

Still experiencing the same problem even though I tried the jarfix.exe 



Posted 04 November 2016 - 11:30 PM #9

Omicron

Founder

Omicron
Posts: 435
Likes: 4289



  • Member Since:
    18 Jul 2016

    • Time spent:
      186d 15h 35m 49s
    Awards

Still experiencing the same problem even though I tried the jarfix.exe


Can you post your issue in more detail?

Posted 05 November 2016 - 05:25 AM #10

Your Master
User

Your Master
Posts: 6
Likes: 3


  • Member Since:
    03 Nov 2016

    • Time spent:
      14h 11m 10s

Can you post your issue in more detail?

The .jar file/launcher still wont run or pop up at all when I click on it. Alora is the only server that I am experiencing this issue with.



Posted 05 November 2016 - 10:37 AM #11

Mick
User

Mick
Posts: 58
Likes: 11


  • Member Since:
    03 Nov 2016

    • Time spent:
      4d 7h 2m 45s

The .jar file/launcher still wont run or pop up at all when I click on it. Alora is the only server that I am experiencing this issue with.

I'm having the same issure currently, would be grateful if someone could help :)

 

Edit: 
Turns out I'm simply just a retard. Did't have the latest JAVA version installed.


zRWgd5C.png


Posted 05 November 2016 - 11:55 AM #12

Azrican
Donator

Azrican
Posts: 5
Likes: 3


  • Member Since:
    05 Nov 2016

    • Time spent:
      9h 48m 55s

I can't download that file. Every time i try to open the client it just randomly closes.

Help.

 

I'm on mac by the way.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users