Photo

Let's talk about Realism.

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
73 replies to this topic

Poll: Merging Realism. (101 member(s) have cast votes)

Should we merge Realism with the rest of the eco?

1. Yes (43 votes [42.57%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 42.57%

2. No (50 votes [49.50%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 49.50%

3. I don't care either way (8 votes [7.92%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 7.92%

Vote

Posted 29 November 2022 - 07:11 AM #1

Lunchy
Veteran

Lunchy

• Time spent:
      27d 7h 39m 40s

• Total level:
    Awards

I'm sure it's not surprising that I'm bringing this up on the forums, it's something I've been voicing my opinion about since I started playing realism, the merge. I would like to get everyone's thoughts and opinions on it, whether in support or against the merge, including Omicron's opinion.

Realism is the best game-mode that Alora has. I joined Alora almost a year ago (Dec 12 makes a year), and I quickly 4.6b'ed my normie account, started doing some collection log/pet hunting, maxed all the gamemodes besides a couple, and got bored. I prefer skilling over PvM, so a lower game-mode option was my next go-to, realism. The idea of switching to realism was something I was against, and didn't really want to do, because I've been told that it's just basically an ironman game-mode with a little more flexibility, and I didn't want an ironman game-mode, I just wanted a normie game-mode with very low exp rates. I finally caved to the idea, and they were right, it's just an ironman game-mode with a little more flexibility. I don't think it should be this way, and I know that it makes people not want to switch over. I have talked with over a dozen people since I started this game-mode who have shown interest in it but ultimately stayed away because they didn't like the idea of it being essentially a group ironman game-mode.